BRCA Breast Cancer Genes and Soy

224 0 0
Home home BRCA Breast Cancer Genes and Soy
Published on December 26, 2017

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.) DESCRIPTION: One reason why soy consumption is associated with improved survival and lower recurrence rates in breast cancer patients may be because soy phytonutrients appear to improve the expression of tumor suppressing BRCA genes. Legumes leading to a longer life? See my last video, Increased Lifespan From Beans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/increased-lifespan-from-beans/). No matter what genes we inherit, changes in diet can affect DNA expression at a genetic level. For examples see: • Black Raspberries versus Oral Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/black-raspberries-versus-oral-cancer/) • Apple Skin: Peeling Back Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/apple-skin-peeling-back-cancer/) • Mitochondrial Theory of Aging (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/mitochondrial-theory-of-aging/) • Convergence of Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/convergence-of-evidence/) • Plant-Based Diets and Cellular Stress Defenses (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diets-and-cellular-stress-defenses/) I’ve previously covered the available science in Breast Cancer Survival and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-and-soy/). Other effects detailed in: • Milk Protein vs. Soy Protein (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/milk-protein-vs-soy-protein/) • Soy Foods & Menopause (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/soy-foods-menopause/) • The Effect of Soy on Precocious Puberty (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effect-of-soy-on-precocious-puberty/) • Soy Worth a Hill of Beans? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/soy-worth-a-hill-of-beans/) • Waistline Slimming Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/waistline-slimming-food/) It may be possible to overdo it, though (How Much Soy Is Too Much?, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-soy-is-too-much/). Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/brca-breast-cancer-genes-and-soy/ and he’ll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD • Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Category :  home

Womens Health Marketplace

Legal Notice: Product prices and availability are subject to change. Visit corresponding website for more details. Trade marks & images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

The Flat Belly Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *