How Long To Detox From Fish Before Pregnancy?

179 0 0
Home home How Long To Detox From Fish Before Pregnancy?
Published on December 26, 2017

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.) DESCRIPTION: How many months does it take to clear 99% of the mercury and other industrial toxins from one’s body and how might our fat stores play a role in holding on to fat-soluble pollutants? Mercury vs. Omega-3s for Brain Development (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/mercury-vs-omega-3s-for-brain-development) is the study about balancing risks and benefits. I explored how long it takes to get rid of some of the other pollutants in How Fast Can Children Detoxify from PCBs? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-fast-can-children-detoxify-from-pcbs/) PCBS are found most concentrated in fish and eggs (Food Sources of PCB Chemical Pollutants, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/food-sources-of-pcb-chemical-pollutants/), which may be why there’re lower levels of Industrial Pollutants in Vegans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/industrial-pollutants-in-vegans/). I wonder if this helps explain the remarkable findings in Eggs and Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-diabetes). The fact that we can still find DDT in Umbilical Cord Blood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/ddt-in-umbilical-cord-blood/) decades after the pesticide was banned speaks to the persistence of some pollutants. There’s a shortcut for moms, but it’s The Wrong Way to Detox (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-wrong-way-to-detox/). More on the risks of mercury can be found in these videos: • Fish Intake Associated With Brain Shrinkage (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fish-consumption-associated-with-brain-shrinkage) • Hair Testing for Mercury Before Considering Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hair-testing-for-mercury-before-considering-pregnancy) • The Effect of Canned Tuna on Future Wages (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-effect-of-canned-tuna-on-future-wages/) • Nerves of Mercury (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nerves-of-mercury) • Fish Fog (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fish-fog) Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-long-to-detox-from-fish-before-pregnancy/ and he’ll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD • Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Category :  home

Womens Health Marketplace

Legal Notice: Product prices and availability are subject to change. Visit corresponding website for more details. Trade marks & images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

The Flat Belly Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *