Which Dietary Factors Affect Breast Cancer Most?

224 0 0
Home home Which Dietary Factors Affect Breast Cancer Most?
Published on December 26, 2017

American Institute for Cancer Research recommendation compliance associated not only with cancer prevention and survival but less heart and respiratory disease mortality and a longer lifespan. Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.) Why do plant-based diets appear to lower the risk of cancer? A number of fascinating mechanisms: • Anti-Angiogenesis: Cutting Off Tumor Supply Lines (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/anti-angiogenesis-cutting-off-tumor-supply-lines/) • Ex Vivo Cancer Proliferation Bioassay (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/developing-an-ex-vivo-cancer-proliferation-bioassay/) • Starving Cancer with Methionine Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/starving-cancer-with-methionine-restriction/) • Prevent Cancer From Going on TOR (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-cancer-from-going-on-tor/) Specific to breast cancer: • Broccoli vs. Breast Cancer Stem Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/broccoli-versus-breast-cancer-stem-cells/) • Why Do Asian Women Have Less Breast Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-asian-women-have-less-breast-cancer/) • Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Prevention (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-prevention/) • Breast Cancer vs. Mushrooms (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-vs-mushrooms/) • Preventing Breast Cancer by Any Greens Necessary (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-breast-cancer-by-any-greens-necessary/) • Tree Nuts or Peanuts for Breast Cancer Prevention? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/tree-nuts-or-peanuts-for-breast-cancer-prevention/) • Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/estrogenic-cooked-meat-carcinogens/) • Fiber vs. Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fiber-vs-breast-cancer/) Though plant-based beverages may be harmful: Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much Is Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-and-alcohol-what-much-is-safe/) In terms of foods associated with breast cancer survival, see: • Breast Cancer Survival Vegetable (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-vegetable/) • BRCA Breast Cancer Genes and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/brca-breast-cancer-genes-and-soy/) • Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival: Clinical Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-survival-clinical-evidence/) Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-dietary-factors-affect-breast-cancer-most/ and he’ll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/ • Subscribe: http://http://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/ • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

Category :  home

Womens Health Marketplace

Legal Notice: Product prices and availability are subject to change. Visit corresponding website for more details. Trade marks & images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

The Flat Belly Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *