Why Might Vegetarians Have Less HPV?

248 0 0
Home home Why Might Vegetarians Have Less HPV?
Published on December 26, 2017

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.) DESCRIPTION: Most young women get infected with human papilloma virus, the cause of cervical cancer, but most are able to clear the infection before the virus causes cancer. What dietary changes can improve viral clearance? Vegetarians appear to have lower rates of all cancers combined (see Vegetarians Versus Healthy Omnivores, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/vegetarians-versus-healthy-omnivores/), but this is the first study of cancer rates among thousands of North American vegans. There other reasons that help explain these results, from lower levels of the cancer-promoting growth hormone IGF-1 (The Answer to the Pritikin Puzzle, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-answer-to-the-pritikin-puzzle/), the foreign meat molecule Neu5Gc (How Tumors Use Meat to Grow: Xeno-Autoantibodies, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-tumors-use-meat-to-grow-xeno-autoantibodies/), and heterocyclines in cooked meat (Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/estrogenic-cooked-meat-carcinogens/) to more of the good stuff (#1 Anticancer Vegetable, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/1-anticancer-vegetable/ and Which Fruit Fights Cancer Better?, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-fruit-fights-cancer-better) Other viruses may actually be found in the food. See, for example: • Poultry and Penis Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-and-penis-cancer/) • Foodborne Rabies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/foodborne-rabies/) • Wart Cancer Viruses in Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/wart-cancer-virusesin-food/) • Obesity-Causing Chicken Virus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/obesity-causing-chicken-virus/) • Hepatitis E Virus in Pork (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hepatitis-e-virus-in-pork/) • Pets & Human Lymphoma (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pets-human-lymphoma/) The other HPV video I reference is Treating Genital Warts With Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-genital-warts-with-green-tea/). More on improving immune function with improved nutrition can be found in Boosting Immunity While Reducing Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-immunity-while-reducing-inflammation) and Boosting Immunity Through Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-immunity-through-diet/). Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-might-vegetarians-have-less-hpv/ and he’ll try to answer it! http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Google+: https://plus.google.com/+NutritionfactsOrgMD • Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Category :  home

Womens Health Marketplace

Legal Notice: Product prices and availability are subject to change. Visit corresponding website for more details. Trade marks & images are copyrighted by their respective owners.

The Flat Belly Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *